'The Hague in the 18th century' | COLLEGIUM MUSICUM Den Haag

'The Hague in the 18th century'

Thursday September 29th 2011 8:15 PM
Location: Paleiskerk - Paleisstraat 8, Den Haag
Website: www.musantica.nl

Works by Solnitz, van Wassenaer, Mozart and Blanckenburg, with Matthew Baker (baritone).

Pre-concert introduction talk at 7:15pm by Margaret Krill, PhD - free entrance.

This is the first concert of the series 'CMDH thuis', presented by CMDH; information on the continuation of this series to be announced soon on our website.
Our thanks for the Geemente Den Haag, that partially sponsors this concert.


Anton Wilhelm Solnitz: Symphony op. 3 no. 1
Pieter Hellendaal: Sonata for violin and basso continuo op. 2
Unico van Wassenaer: “Concerto Armonico” no. 2
Unico van Wassenaer: Sonate for recorder and basso continuo no. 1
Quirinus van Blanckenburg: Cantata "L’Apologie des Femmes"
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 5, KV 22